Viduni's Blog

The Most Amazing Blog Ever

Two-Headed Dolphin

August13

It is a very rare phenomenon to see a two-headed dolphin – similar to the occurrence of conjoined human twins. But, when a two-headed dolphin calfwashed up on a beach in western Turkey , Tugrul Metin, a vacationing gym teacher , immediately called the police.

“I noticed the dolphin in the sea and watched as it washed on to the beach. I couldn’t take it in at first. I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me. I’ve never even heard about a dolphin like this let alone seen one with my own eyes – I was completely shocked.”
-Tugrul Metin

Reports say that one of the mammal’s heads was not properly opened, along with one of the blow holes. The dolphin was merged at the body and shared a tail and only had one blow hole for two heads.  The dolphin was believed to be a one-year-old calf and measured about 1 meter in length. Marine biologists at Akdeniz University will study the dolphin.

by posted under Post | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

free counters

My Weekend

Wordle: My Weekend

How many people have visited my blog since September 25 2012



Skip to toolbar